Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Under the Eagle (Eagles of the Empire 1), Paperback / softback Book

Under the Eagle (Eagles of the Empire 1) Paperback / softback

Part of the Eagle series

Paperback / softback

Description

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!UNDER THE EAGLE is the gripping first novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling EAGLES OF THE EMPIRE series.

A must read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.

Praise for Simon Scarrow's compelling novels: 'Gripping and moving' The TimesAD 42, Germany.

Tough, brutal and unforgiving. That's how new recruit Cato is finding life in the Roman Second Legion.

He may have contacts in high places, but he could really use a friend amongst his fellow soldiers right now. Cato has been promoted above his comrades at the order of the Emperor and is deeply resented by the other men. But he quickly earns the respect of his Centurion, Macro, a battle-hardened veteran as rough and ready as Cato is quick-witted and well-educated.

They are poles apart, but soon realise they have a lot to learn from one another. On a campaign to Britannia - a land of utter barbarity - an enduring friendship begins.

But as they undertake a special mission to thwart a conspiracy against the Emperor they rapidly find themselves in a desperate fight to survive...

Information

£9.99

£9.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops