The Point of Rescue : Culver Valley Crime Book 3, Paperback Book

The Point of Rescue : Culver Valley Crime Book 3 Paperback

Part of the Culver Valley Crime series

Description

Agatha Christie fans will love Queen of Crime Sophie Hannah's third stunning psychological suspense novel.

Also perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Paula Hawkins.'Addictive' Marie Claire'Irresistible' GuardianIt began with an affair. And ended in murder.Sally is watching the news with her husband when she hears a name she ought not to recognise: Mark Bretherick.

Last year, a work trip Sally had planned was cancelled at the last minute.

Desperate for a break from her busy life juggling work and a young family, Sally didn't tell her husband that the trip had fallen through.

Instead, she booked a week off work and treated herself to a secret holiday.

All she wanted was a bit of peace - some time to herself - but it didn't work out that way. Because Sally met a man. Mark Bretherick. All the details are the same: where he lives, his job, his wife Geraldine and daughter Lucy.

Except that the man on the news is a man Sally has never seen before. And Geraldine and Lucy Bretherick are both dead . . .

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.85

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Sophie Hannah   |  View all

Also in the Culver Valley Crime series   |  View all