Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Chestnut Man : The chilling and suspenseful thriller soon to be a major Netflix series, Paperback / softback Book

The Chestnut Man : The chilling and suspenseful thriller soon to be a major Netflix series Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

SOON TO BE A MAJOR NETFLIX SERIES 'A full-throttle thriller in the tradition of classic Stieg Larsson, drenched in atmosphere and charged with adrenaline.

I loved this book' A. J. Finn, author of The Woman In The Window'A cracking ending that left me STUNNED' 5***** Reader Review THE CHILLING DEBUT NOVEL FROM THE CREATOR AND WRITER OF HIT TV SHOW THE KILLING, perfect for fans of THE FALL and DES________ As the leaves fall, he's coming for you . . . One October morning in a quiet suburb, the police make a terrible discovery. A young woman is found brutally murdered with one of her hands missing. Above her hangs a small doll made of chestnuts. Examining the doll, Forensics are shocked to find a fingerprint belonging to a young girl, kidnapped and murdered a year ago. Can a new killer be the key to an old crime? And will his spree be over when winter arrives - or is he only just getting started? . . . ________ 'The Stieg Larsson comparisons seem unfair - on Sveistrup.

He is quite simply in another league' Metro 'If you're pining for a dose of Jo Nesbo-style Scandi noir, The Chestnut Man should hit the spot' The Times 'Has success written all over it' Daily Express 'Creepy, clever and packed with tension' Sun 'If you are one of the millions who enjoyed The Killing, you'll want to read the first novel by its creator' Guardian The Times Best Paperbacks of the Month ___________ Praise for The Killing 'TV of the absolute finest quality . . . the writing shines' Guardian 'Excellent . . . A shrewd mix of police procedural, political thriller and domestic drama' New York Times

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Soren Sveistrup

£8.99

£7.99