Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Spartacus - Blood and Sand: Series 1, DVD  DVD


All 13 episodes from the first season of the visceral, no-holds-barred US drama series portraying the life of Spartacus, Ancient Rome's most famous gladiator.

Separated from the love of his life and forced into the bloody and merciless world of the gladiatorial arena, Spartacus (Andy Whitfield) must fight for survival in a treacherous new world of politics, corruption, sex, fame, violence and death.

Episodes are: 'The Red Serpent', 'Sacramentum Gladiatorum', 'Legends', 'The Thing in the Pit', 'Shadow Games', 'Delicate Things', 'Great and Unfortunate Things', 'Mark of the Brotherhood', 'Whore', 'Party Favors', 'Old Wounds', 'Revelations' and 'Kill Them All'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (18)
  • EAN: 5060020629433
  • Catalogue number: ABD4880
  • Studio: Platform Entertainment Limited
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Drama
  • Colour: Colour