logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Your House Will Pay : 'Elegant [and] suspenseful.' New York Times, Paperback / softback Book

Your House Will Pay : 'Elegant [and] suspenseful.' New York Times Paperback / softback

Description

Two families. One desperate to remember, the other to forget. Will the truth burn them both?'Masterful.' Ruth Ware'A smart, sensitive page-turner.' Daily MailWINNER OF THE LA TIMES BOOK PRIZE 2020Grace Park and Shawn Mathews share a city, but seemingly little else.

Coming from different generations and very different communities, their paths wouldn't normally cross at all.

As Grace battles confusion over her elder sister's estrangement from their Korean-immigrant parents, Shawn tries to help his cousin Ray readjust to life on the outside after years spent in prison. But something in their past links these two families.

As the city around them threatens to spark into violence, echoing events from their past, the lives of Grace and Shawn are set to collide in ways which will change them all forever. Beautifully written, and marked by its aching humanity as much as its growing sense of dread, Your House Will Pay is a powerful and moving family story, perfect for readers of Celeste Ng's Little Fires Everywhere and Paul Beatty's The Sellout. What readers are saying:'Simultaneously thrilling and thoughtful... a terrific, fast-moving story of two characters trying to live with the truth.''A must-read.''This novel is wonderful... it will stick with you.''Sensitive and astute, it's a book we need right now, and it's a book that lingers, offering plenty to think about.''A smart, powerful, fully-engaged book that never once blinks or backs down or takes an easy out, and then nails one of the best endings I've ever read.'

Information

£12.99

£10.55

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Steph Cha