Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Other Side of the World, Paperback / softback Book

The Other Side of the World Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

A tender and gorgeously written novel of a marriage in crisis in the tradition of Revolutionary Road, THE OTHER SIDE OF THE WORLD by Stephanie Bishop was an Australian bestseller, and winner of the ABIA Award for Literary Fiction Book of the Year and the 2015 Readings Prize for New Australian Fiction. It has gone on to garner international literary acclaim. 'A stunning writer... her attention to detail makes each scene visceral' New York Times'As a portrait of a marriage and motherhood, THE OTHER SIDE OF THE WORLD was the most outstanding novel of the year for me. It's beautifully written, profound and deeply moving' Hannah Beckerman, Express Books of the YearCambridge 1963. Charlotte struggles to reconnect with the woman she was before children, and to find the time and energy to paint. Her husband, Henry, cannot face the thought of another English winter. A brochure slipped through the letterbox gives him the answer: 'Australia brings out the best in you'. Charlotte is too worn out to resist, and before she knows it is travelling to the other side of the world. But on their arrival in Perth, the southern sun shines a harsh light on both Henry and Charlotte and slowly reveals that their new life is not the answer either was hoping for. Charlotte is left wondering if there is anywhere she belongs, and how far she'll go to find her way home...

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£9.09

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Stephanie Bishop