logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Mysterious Affair at Castaway House : The stunning debut for fans of Agatha Christie, Paperback / softback Book

The Mysterious Affair at Castaway House : The stunning debut for fans of Agatha Christie Paperback / softback

Description

This stunning debut novel is a gripping read laced with mystery, secrets and love - perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Tracy Chevalier and Sarah Waters.

There are secrets hiding between the walls at Castaway House . . . __________1924 Robert Carver escapes to the glamorous Castaway House to spend a summer in the company of his much wealthier cousin, Alec Bray.

But appearances can be deceiving, and the Brays are a damaged family, with even more damaging secrets. And little does Robert know that his world is about to change for ever. . . 1965Rosie Churchill has run away from home and everything she knows to stay at the rundown Castaway House. But when she begins to discover a long-buried scandal she soon comes to realise that neither her own troubled past nor that of the house will stay secret for long. . . As Rosie begins to learn more about Robert, the further she is drawn into the mysterious history of the house, and their stories, old and new, entwine. ____________'An incredibly intricate story and wonderfully well written' 5* reader review 'A gripping read with finely wrought characters and lots of rich detail and colour' 5* reader review 'I became totally immersed' 5* reader review

Information

Other Formats

£10.99

£9.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Stephanie Lam