logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Patriot Threat : Book 10, Paperback / softback Book

The Patriot Threat : Book 10 Paperback / softback

Part of the Cotton Malone series

Description

A provocative thriller for fans of Dan Brown and David Baldacci, from the top-ten New York Times bestselling author. The 16th Amendment to the Constitution legalized federal income tax, but what if there were problems with the 1913 ratification of that amendment?

Problems that call into question decades of tax collecting, and could even bring down the US economy.

There is a surprising truth to this possibility - a truth wholly entertained by Steve Berry in this fast-paced thriller. His protagonist, Cotton Malone, once a member of an elite intelligence division within the Justice Department known as the Magellan Billet, is now retired.

But when his former-boss, Stephanie Nelle, asks him to track a rogue North Korean who may have acquired some top secret Treasury Department files - the kind that could bring the United States to its knees.

Malone is vaulted into a harrowing twenty-four-hour chase that begins on the water in Venice and ends in the remote highlands of Croatia. With appearances by Franklin Roosevelt, Andrew Mellon, and a curious painting that still hangs in the National Gallery of Art, Steve Berry's trademark mix of history and suspense is 90% fact and 10% exciting speculation.

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 464 pages
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical mysteries
  • ISBN: 9781444795455

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.89

We're closed for now, but hopefully not for long…

You can still add items to your basket and wishlist but you won't be able to checkout.

Also in the Cotton Malone series   |  View all