logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Dug : When Grandfathers Go Bad, Paperback / softback Book

Dug : When Grandfathers Go Bad Paperback / softback

Description

DUG, in the vein of Walliams, Pullman and Dahl shows how adults can get stuck in their own narrative and do not recognise their children's progress in the world.

What were amazing, funny and slightly terrifying stories Dug told to his 3-year-old grandson do not stand up to the scrutiny of the 8-year-old child he is now and does, in fact become a big embarrassment!

Even though friends, new to the tales Dug relates, find him entertaining, it does his grandson's street cred no good at all.

A cautionary tale - told from the child's eye - relationships change and adults should recognise and grow with the change.This is a grandad/grandchild tale with a difference.

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 32 pages, Illustrations, color
  • Publisher: Libri Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Intergenerational relationships
  • ISBN: 9781912969081

£8.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops