Picture of Innocence, Paperback / softback Book

Picture of Innocence Paperback / softback

Description

`This is such a gripping, fast-paced book. I just couldn't put it down and read it, all 404 pages, within a day!

Fantastic!' Short Book and Scribes You love your family.

You'd never let anything happen to them... would you? With three children under ten, Maddie is struggling.

On the outside, she's a happy young mother, running a charity as well as a household.

But inside, she's exhausted. She knows she's lucky to have to have a support network around her.

Not just her loving husband, but her family and friends too. But is Maddie putting her trust in the right people? Because when tragedy strikes, she is certain someone has hurt her child - and everyone is a suspect, including Maddie herself... The characters in this book are about to discover that looks can be deceiving... because anyone is capable of terrible things. Even the most innocent, even you. Full of unexpected twists, this is perfect for fans of THE RUMOUR, THE DAY OF THE ACCIDENT and THE SILENT PATIENT. `Dark, twisty and addictive.

I couldn't put it down' LISA JEWELL 'More chilling than GONE GIRL and twistier than THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN, this emotional, raw, dark family drama keeps you guessing until the end' JANE GREEN `Truly gripping: the opening is heart-breaking and it never lets up, all the way to a genuinely shocking denouement' ALEX LAKE Join the readers already obsessed with Picture of Innocence: `A cross between Jodie Picoult and Gillian Flynn' Netgalley Reviewer `What an edge-of-your-seat-wondering-what-is-going-on great thriller!' Netgalley Reviewer `This thriller will keep you captivated throughout the entirety of the book.

It's engrossing, thrilling, never guess the ending' Netgalley Reviewer `Would I recommend it?....Oh yes, 100%' Netgalley Reviewer `A gripping, intelligent plot; realistic and well-drawn characters; a difficult subject tackled extremely well' Netgalley Reviewer `Wow, what a great read!

Very well written, it goes between past and present of the characters but this flows so easy throughout the book, lots of twists to keep you page turning!

A must read for all psychological thriller fans!' Netgalley Reviewer `WOW!

I could not put this down. The writing is superb. There was nothing I didn't enjoy' Netgalley Reviewer

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 416 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9780008298203

£7.99

£7.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops