Picture of Innocence, Paperback / softback Book

Picture of Innocence Paperback / softback

Description

`Dark, twisty and addictive. I couldn't put it down' LISA JEWELL You love your family.

You'd never let anything happen to them... would you? On the outside, Maddie is a happy young mother, running a charity as well as a household.

But inside, she's exhausted. She knows she's lucky to have to have a support network around her.

Not just her loving husband, but her family and friends too. But is Maddie putting her trust in the right people? Because when tragedy strikes, she is certain someone has hurt her child - and everyone is a suspect, including Maddie herself... The characters in this book are about to discover that looks can be deceiving... because anyone is capable of terrible things. Even the most innocent. Even you. Full of unexpected twists, this is perfect for fans of THE RUMOUR and THE MOTHER-IN-LAW. 'More chilling than GONE GIRL and twistier than THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN, this emotional, raw, dark family drama keeps you guessing until the end' JANE GREEN `Truly gripping: the opening is heart-breaking and it never lets up, all the way to a genuinely shocking denouement' ALEX LAKE Join the readers already obsessed with Picture of Innocence: `A cross between Jodi Picoult and Gillian Flynn' Netgalley Reviewer `An edge-of-your-seat-wondering-what-is-going-on great thriller!' Netgalley Reviewer `Engrossing, thrilling, never guess the ending' Netgalley Reviewer `Would I recommend it?....Oh yes, 100%' Netgalley Reviewer `A gripping, intelligent plot; realistic and well-drawn characters; a difficult subject tackled extremely well' Netgalley Reviewer `Wow, what a great read!

Very well written, it goes between past and present of the characters but this flows so easy throughout the book, lots of twists to keep you page turning!

A must read for all psychological thriller fans!' Netgalley Reviewer `WOW!

I could not put this down. The writing is superb. There was nothing I didn't enjoy' Netgalley Reviewer

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 416 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9780008298203
Save 20%

£7.99

£6.39

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops