Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Quickening : a brilliant, subversive and unexpected dystopia for fans of Vox and The Handmaid's Tale, Hardback Book

The Quickening : a brilliant, subversive and unexpected dystopia for fans of Vox and The Handmaid's Tale Hardback

Hardback

Description

'Does the world seem right, to you?'Years ago, Dana Mayer had a vision of a better world: one where women are in charge.

Now her manifesto, The Quickening, has established the rules for a new order, designed to elevate and protect women.

A genteel and peaceful society that prioritises nature, good manners and aesthetics.

Of course, in order for women to maintain control, the freedoms of men have been necessarily limited.

Arthur Alden loves Dana Mayer but hates the world she has created.

But can he find a way to resist, without losing everything? And with Dana intent on making men pay reparations for their past crimes, can Arthur be allowed to live without punishment?

Information

£16.99

£13.75

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information