Tan Dun: Water Concerto, DVD  DVD

Tan Dun: Water Concerto DVD


Best known for his score for 'Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon', Tan Dun here directs directs the Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra in his three-movement Water Concerto.

Using water as a musical instrument, the piece uses innovative techniques to explore the musicality of the sounds of water.

Percussionist David Cossin creates the sounds with a range of water-based instruments.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (Ex)
  • EAN: 0809478010142
  • Catalogue number: OA1014D
  • Studio: Opus Arte
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Music/Performing Arts
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops