Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Oxford Reading Tree Story Sparks: Oxford Level 8: The Story of the Train Stop,  Book

Oxford Reading Tree Story Sparks: Oxford Level 8: The Story of the Train Stop

Illustrated by Michael Garton, Anna Hymas

Part of the Oxford Reading Tree Story Sparks series


Eva and her mum are on a train when it comes to a stop.

Eager for the train to start moving again, Eva begins writing a story to help pass the time.

With help from the other passengers on the train, Eva writes about a boy from a place where it always rains.

This tale is illustrated by two different artists who bring Eva and her story to life. Oxford Reading Tree Story Sparks is an emotionally-engaging fiction series that will fire children's imaginations.

These 36 original stories will get children thinking, and develop and deepen their comprehension skills.

The variety of authors and illustration styles broadens children's reading experience, with something to appeal to every child.

All the books in the series are carefully levelled, so it's easy to match every child to the right book for them.

They also contain inside cover notes, to enable parents and teachers to support children in their reading.

Help with children's reading development is also available at



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops