Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Octopus, Paperback / softback Book

The Octopus Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

Tess Little's The Ninth Guest is a locked-room mystery like no other . . . We believed he had died from an overdose. There was no reason to suspect otherwise . . . When Elspeth is invited to her ex-husband Richard's fiftieth birthday party, she's expecting a star-studded event for the famous British film director, full of A-listers and hangers-on.

But she arrives to find just seven other carefully selected guests in attendance. A surreal evening ensues, orchestrated by the charming yet manipulative host, culminating in what will surely become a night to remember . . . Because by morning, Richard will be dead, and every guest a suspect. 'Very intriguing' Heat, Book of the Week 'Tess Little is a modern Agatha Christie, setting up her nine suspects, locking them in a sprawling Los Angeles mansion, and knocking them down one by one' Tanen Jones, author of The Better Liar'A unique locked-room mystery . . . Perfect for fans of Lucy Foley' Wendy Walker, bestselling author of Don't Look for Me

Information

£14.99

£12.59

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Tess Little