Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Night Shine, Paperback / softback Book

Night Shine Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

An orphan girl must face untold danger and an ancient evil to save her kingdom's prince in this "dark, sensuous...queer and lush" (Kirkus Reviews) fantasy perfect for fans of Girls of Paper and Fire and Tess of the Road. How can you live without your heart? In the vast palace of the empress lives an orphan girl called Nothing.

She slips within the shadows of the Court, unseen except by the Great Demon of the palace and her true friend, Prince Kirin, heir to the throne.

When Kirin is kidnapped, only Nothing and the prince's bodyguard suspect that Kirin may have been taken by the Sorceress Who Eats Girls, a powerful woman who has plagued the land for decades.

The sorceress has never bothered with boys before, but Nothing has uncovered many secrets in her sixteen years in the palace, including a few about the prince. As the empress's army searches fruitlessly, Nothing and the bodyguard set out on a rescue mission, through demon-filled rain forests and past crossroads guarded by spirits.

Their journey takes them to the gates of the Fifth Mountain, where the sorceress wields her power.

There, Nothing discovers that all magic is a bargain, and she may be more powerful than she ever imagined.

But the price the Sorceress demands for Kirin may very well cost Nothing her heart.

Information

  • Format:Paperback / softback
  • Pages:416 pages, f-c cvr-- no spfx
  • Publisher:Simon & Schuster
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9781534460782

£8.99

£8.25

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

  • Format:Paperback / softback
  • Pages:416 pages, f-c cvr-- no spfx
  • Publisher:Simon & Schuster
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9781534460782