The Changes, DVD DVD


Children's science fiction series from the 1970s starring Victoria Williams and Keith Ashton.

Teenage girl Nicky Gore (Williams) lives in a town where the residents have rebelled against modern technology, choosing instead to live a pre-industrial lifestyle.

When Nicky tries to find out why her neighbours hate technology, she is accused of being a witch and imprisoned for her crimes.

The episodes are: 'The Noise', 'The Bad Wires', 'The Devil's Children', 'Hostages!', 'Witchcraft!', 'A Pile of Stones', 'Heartsease', 'Lightning!', 'The Quarry' and 'The Cavern'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (PG)
  • EAN: 5035673020029
  • Catalogue number: BFIV2002
  • Studio: BFI
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Science Fiction
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops