The Sixties, DVD DVD


All ten episodes of the documentary series which details the most significant cultural events and technological advancements of the 1960s.

Being the decade which saw the assassination of US President John F.

Kennedy, the end of the African-American civil rights movement, the space race and the Vietnam War, the 1960s were a period where great changes were taking place around the world.

The episodes are: 'The World On the Brink', 'The Assassination of President Kennedy', 'The War in Vietnam', 'The British Invasion', 'The Times They Are A-Changin'', 'The Space Race', 'Television Comes of Age', 'Sex, Drugs & Rock & Roll', '1968 a Monumental Year' and 'Long March to Freedom'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (Ex)
  • EAN: 5030697029126
  • Catalogue number: FHED3172
  • Studio: Network
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Documentaries & Biographies
  • Colour: Col & B/W


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops