Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Thunder and Lightning, Vinyl / 12" Album Vinyl


Twelfth and final studio album by the Irish rock band, originally released in 1983. Guitarist John Sykes was hired to replace Snowy White after 1981's 'Renegade', and Sykes helped to provide a heavier sound and guitar tone than Thin Lizzy had used on previous albums. However, the bulk of the songwriting (except for 'Cold Sweat') was completed before he joined the band. Keyboard player Darren Wharton also offered a stronger musical influence to Thin Lizzy's final studio album, co-writing many of the tracks including 'Some Day She Is Going to Hit Back', and the final single 'The Sun Goes Down'.

Track Listing

  1. Thunder and Lightning 4.54
  2. This Is the One 4.04
  3. The Sun Goes Down 6.20
  4. The Holy War 5.12
  5. Cold Sweat 3.07
  6. Someday She Is Going to Hit Back 4.06
  7. Baby, Please Don't Go 5.10
  8. Bad Habits 4.05
  9. Heart Attack 3.39


  • Format: Vinyl / 12" Album
  • Label: UMC
  • Genre: Rock/Pop
  • Release Date:
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • EAN: 0602508026430


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops