Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Swarm Rising, Hardback Book

Swarm Rising Hardback

Part of the Swarm Rising series

Hardback

Description

For fans of Alex Rider, Young Bond and Cherub, this exciting action-adventure is the first children's book by astronaut Tim Peake and bestselling author Steve Cole, and it's based on space-age science and technology. When Danny is kidnapped by Adi - who can run through brick walls and make cars drive on water - he realises that all humans are in danger.

Adi is part of a super-advanced hive mind, the Swarm, which intends to protect the Earth from the environmental catastrophe caused by the human race.

Adi - Alien Digital Intelligence in the form of a girl - can bend the laws of physics and control digital data, but as a digital being she wants to know what it's like to be human.

Which is where Danny comes in. But what exactly is the 'help' the secretive Swarm is offering?

Can Danny and his friend Jamila help Adi stop the Swarm Agents and give humanity a second chance?

Information

Other Formats

Save 20%

£12.99

£10.29

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the Swarm Rising series