Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


The Anger Alphabet : Understanding Anger - An Emotional Development Programme for Young Children aged 6-12, Paperback / softback Book

The Anger Alphabet : Understanding Anger - An Emotional Development Programme for Young Children aged 6-12 Paperback / softback

Part of the Lucky Duck Books series


'The Anger Alphabet is invaluable for those who work with young people as professionals in either education or social care.

This second edition gives sound advice, practical activities, and a clearly structured programme of experiences with new illustrations, activities for outdoors and new practical tools such as charts, checklists and lists of strategies for young people, their parents and their teachers'Terri Harrison, Nature Nurture Project, Camphill School, AberdeenAn ideal resource for primary teachers, this practical book helps children understand anger and identify links with other emotions with an interactive programme using 26 elements.

They will learn skills to effectively manage their anger with activities and exercises. New to this edition is:- information on recent initiatives on anger management in schools- models and top tips for coping with anger- new activities and ideas- further information for young children aged 5-9This instructional guide for teachers comes with photocopiable worksheets and activities suitable for both group and individual work for the whole-class which are available to download online. Tina Rae has 25 years experience working with children, adults and families in both clinical and educational contexts within local authorities.

She is currently a Professional and Academic tutor on the Doctorate in Child and Educational Psychology at University of East London.


  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 192 pages
  • Publisher: SAGE Publications Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Primary & middle schools
  • ISBN: 9781446249130

Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the Lucky Duck Books series   |  View all