Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Barking, Paperback / softback Book

Barking Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

'Tom Holt may be the most imaginative satirist to land on our shores since Douglas Adams' - Christopher Moore'Holt has a zany humor that will appeal to fans of Terry Pratchett and Christopher Moore.' - Library JournalMonsters are roaming the streets of London.

Of course, some monsters are scarier than others:Unicorns?

No bother. Vampires? Big deal. Werewolves? Ho hum. Lawyers? ... Aaargh!Duncan's boss doesn't think that he's cut out to be a lawyer.

He isn't a pack animal. He lacks the killer instinct. But when his best friend from school barges his way back into Duncan's life, with a full supporting cast of lawyers, ex-wives, zombies and snow-white unicorns, it's not long before things become distinctly unsettling.

Hairy, even. Tom Holt's latest comic novel is a rollercoaster ride of supernatural silliness and biting satire. Books by Tom Holt: Walled Orchard Series Goatsong The Walled Orchard J.W.

Wells & Co. Series The Portable Door In Your Dreams Earth, Air, Fire and Custard You Don't Have to Be Evil to Work Here, But It Helps The Better Mousetrap May Contain Traces of Magic Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Sausages YouSpace Series Doughnut When It's A Jar The Outsorcerer's Apprentice The Good, the Bad and the Smug Novels Expecting Someone Taller Who's Afraid of Beowulf Flying Dutch Ye Gods!

Overtime Here Comes the Sun Grailblazers Faust Among Equals Odds and Gods Djinn Rummy My Hero Paint your Dragon Open Sesame Wish you Were Here Alexander at World's End Only Human Snow White and the Seven Samurai Olympiad Valhalla Nothing But Blue Skies Falling SidewaysLittle PeopleSong for NeroMeadowlandBarkingBlonde BombshellThe Management Style of the Supreme BeingsAn Orc on the Wild Side

Information

  • Format:Paperback / softback
  • Pages:432 pages
  • Publisher:Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9781841492865

Other Formats

£12.99

£10.85

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops