logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Macbeth: A Bloomsbury Reader, Paperback / softback Book

Macbeth: A Bloomsbury Reader Paperback / softback

Part of the Bloomsbury Readers series

Description

An atmospheric retelling of the story of Macbeth, perfect for fans of Viking Boy and Janina Ramirez. One dark and stormy night, two men come across three witches who foretell the future.

One man is promised a royal future as king, the other that his son will rule one day.

But King Duncan still lives and the path to the throne is unclear.

What follows next is murder most foul... This atmospheric retelling of William Shakespeare's Macbeth from much-loved author Tony Bradman has haunting black-and-white illustrations by Mark Oldroyd and is a perfect introduction to Shakespeare's classic story. The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics.

With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home.

For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. Book Band: Dark BlueIdeal for ages 9+

Information

Other Formats

£5.99

£5.15

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops