Living with Grief, Paperback Book

Living with Grief Paperback

Part of the Overcoming common problems series


This self-help guide concentrates on grief after bereavement and describes five tasks to be worked through in order to come to terms with grief, and in wider terms value life more.

The five tasks come under two headings - three acceptance tasks and two resistance tasks.

The acceptance tasks are: accept the full reality of what has happened; accept the need for an increased committment to life; and accept the need for help.

The resistance tasks are: resist isolation; and resist dependence.

Specific help is also included for those suffering from grief after sudden loss, suicide, or the death of a child or a parent.

The book also offers help for those who know they are dying, both adults and children.




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops