Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Rules, Paperback / softback Book

The Rules Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

A gripping thriller from WATERSTONES CHILDREN'S BOOK PRIZE-SHORTLISTED Tracy Darnton, author of THE TRUTH ABOUT LIES. Amber's an expert when it comes to staying hidden - she's been trained her whole life for it.

But what happens when the person you're hiding from taught you everything you know?

When a letter from her dad arrives, Amber knows she's got to move - and fast.

He's managed to find her and she knows he'll stop at nothing to draw her back into the extreme survivalist way of life he believes in.

All of a sudden the Rules she's spent so long trying to escape are the ones keeping her safe.

But for how long? Perfect for fans of Karen McManus, E. Lockhart and A GOOD GIRL'S GUIDE TO MURDER. 'A heart-thuddingly nervy thriller' - Financial Times'THE RULES is a gulp-read with an addictive build-up of dread and a breathtaking finale' - Sue Wallman, author of LYING ABOUT LAST SUMMER and DEAD POPULAR'This is a thought-provoking, hugely intelligent thriller, written in Darnton's incisive style, that will stay with you long after you have read the last enigmatic line' - Mel Darbon, author of ROSIE LOVES JACK'Cleverly woven flashbacks add to claustrophobia as inevitable confrontation closes in.

Couldn't put this down! AFTER THE FIRE meets OUR ENDLESS NUMBERED DAYS.' - Nicola Penfold, author of WHERE THE WORLD TURNS WILD'Page turning, gripping, visceral thriller' - Chris Vick, author of GIRL, BOY, SEA

Information

Other Formats

£7.99

£6.45

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Tracy Darnton