logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Rules, Paperback / softback Book

Description

A gripping thriller from WATERSTONES CHILDREN'S BOOK PRIZE-SHORTLISTED Tracy Darnton, author of THE TRUTH ABOUT LIES. Amber's an expert when it comes to staying hidden - she's been trained her whole life for it.

But what happens when the person you're hiding from taught you everything you know?

When a letter from her dad arrives, Amber knows she's got to move - and fast.

He's managed to find her and she knows he'll stop at nothing to draw her back into the extreme survivalist way of life he believes in.

All of a sudden the Rules she's spent so long trying to escape are the ones keeping her safe.

But for how long? Perfect for fans of Karen McManus, E. Lockhart and A GOOD GIRL'S GUIDE TO MURDER. 'A heart-thuddingly nervy thriller' - Financial Times'THE RULES is a gulp-read with an addictive build-up of dread and a breathtaking finale' - Sue Wallman, author of LYING ABOUT LAST SUMMER and DEAD POPULAR'This is a thought-provoking, hugely intelligent thriller, written in Darnton's incisive style, that will stay with you long after you have read the last enigmatic line' - Mel Darbon, author of ROSIE LOVES JACK'Cleverly woven flashbacks add to claustrophobia as inevitable confrontation closes in.

Couldn't put this down! AFTER THE FIRE meets OUR ENDLESS NUMBERED DAYS.' - Nicola Penfold, author of WHERE THE WORLD TURNS WILD'Page turning, gripping, visceral thriller' - Chris Vick, author of GIRL, BOY, SEA

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 304 pages
  • Publisher: Little Tiger Press Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thrillers (Children's/YA)
  • ISBN: 9781788952149

Other Formats

£7.99

£6.35

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Tracy Darnton   |  View all