Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Little Christmas House : An absolutely unputdownable Christmas romance, Paperback / softback Book

The Little Christmas House : An absolutely unputdownable Christmas romance Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

In gorgeous Hopley Village twinkly lights are going up, snow is falling and the delicious smell of gingerbread is in the air. Will two broken hearts find their happily-ever-after this Christmas?


Thirty-year-old Holly Hanwell's life is almost perfect - she loves her cosy little house in Hopley Village with its yellow front door and cute window seat, and adores teaching at the village school. Although she's secretly nursing heartache after her ex-boyfriend dropped the bombshell news he was leaving her to have a baby with someone else. Now the most wonderful time of year is approaching but Holly doesn't really feel like celebrating...


Until she bumps into Edward, the handsome but troubled-looking single father of her newest pupil. He's moved to Christmas House, at the edge of pretty Hopley, to give his eight-year-old daughter Eliza a fresh start after his wife abandoned them three years go. Sheltering from the snowy weather in the warm village cafe, they bond over delicious mugs of hot chocolate, topped with cream and sprinkles.


Despite the attraction between them, Holly knows she needs to protect her already fragile heart and she's determined NOT to fall in love this Christmas. But holiday magic works in mysterious ways and Holly and Edward's paths seem to cross more frequently - present shopping, the annual carol service and the children's nativity show. Just as Holly realises her feelings are growing for kind but complicated Edward she discovers a secret from his past which makes her question everything she thought she knew.


Can Holly trust Edward? And will their December romance be over before it's begun? Or will this be a Christmas to remember?


Curl up with this magical, feel-good Christmas read! Perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley, Sarah Morgan and Carole Matthews.


Readers love Tracy Rees:


'WOW! What a fantastic read. It was sheer bliss to read every page... such an uplifting read, one of the best books so far this year. I could not put it down.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'Wow. I absolutely loved this book. Read it in one sitting, could not put it down... this will delight and warm your heart... Tracy Rees's finest book yet.' Bobs and Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'I LOVED this book! It is such a feel-good read with lots of heart... I finished the book this morning with a little tear in my eye... this book was pure joy!' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'Utterly charming... The two main characters were completely believable and I was rooting for them both to find the happiness they needed and deserved... such a fabulous read. I'm not ashamed to say that I had a little tear in my eye when I finished!' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'Simply magical and marvellous and let me escape as I devoured it in one day. A warm and heartfelt book... a pure tonic of a read... A little book of pure joy.' The Book Jotter, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Information

£9.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Tracy Rees  |  View all