Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

One Way Street : A gritty and addictive crime thriller. For fans of Val McDermid and Ian Rankin, Hardback Book

One Way Street : A gritty and addictive crime thriller. For fans of Val McDermid and Ian Rankin Hardback

Part of the Jimmy Mullen Newcastle Crime Thriller series

Hardback

Description

The second gritty Newcastle-set thriller in this unforgettable series about a homeless veteran turned local sleuth and vigilante. Follow up to the highly acclaimed The Man on the Street. 'FRESH, ORIGINAL, AUTHENTIC AND GRITTY' - LEE CHILD'CHARACTERS ARE EXCELLENT.

RIVETING ... HIGHLY RECOMMENDED - PATRICIA GIBNEY'A TRIUMPHANT SEQUEL ...

THE TENSION BUILDS TOWARDS ITS GRIPPING CONCLUSION' - HARRIET TYCEA series of bizarre drug-related deaths among runaway teenagers has set the North East's homeless community on edge. The word on the street is that a rogue batch of Spice - the zombie drug sweeping the inner cities - is to blame, but when one of Jimmy's few close friends is caught up in the carnage, loyalty compels him to find out what's really going on. One Way Street sees the welcome return of Jimmy Mullen, the homeless, PTSD-suffering, veteran as he attempts to rebuild his life following the events in The Man on the Street. As his probation officer constantly reminds him: all he needs to do is keep out of trouble.

Sadly for him, trouble seems to have a habit of tracking Jimmy down.

Information

  • Format:Hardback
  • Pages:448 pages
  • Publisher:Quercus Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9781787478381

Other Formats

£18.99

£15.49

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Trevor Wood   |  View all

Also in the Jimmy Mullen Newcastle Crime Thriller series   |  View all