Supporting your high street Find out how »
Christmas with the Ops Room Girls : A festive and feel-good WW2 saga, Paperback / softback Book

Christmas with the Ops Room Girls : A festive and feel-good WW2 saga Paperback / softback

Part of the The Women's Auxiliary Air Force series

Paperback / softback

Description

When there's so much to be afraid of, can May help bring festive cheer to the Ops Room?After failing to help evacuee siblings whom she witnesses being separated, May wishes she'd had the confidence to speak up.

When Jess suggests a pantomime to boost morale on the station, May is desperate to help - but is held back by her own insecurities.

With her low self-esteem also affecting her relationship with Squadron Leader Peter Travis, May is fed up with being her own worst enemy and decides to take charge of her destiny.

But the past she ran from, plus a crisis with one of the evacuees, throw May into the midst of a drama that will test all of her newfound confidence. May, Jess and Evie must work together once again to help each other through the challenges of war and of their own hearts.

This heartwarming WAAF saga is perfect for fans of Daisy Styles, Kate Thompson and Rosie Clarke.

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£6.69

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Vicki Beeby

Also in the The Women's Auxiliary Air Force series