Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Woman Who Wanted More : 'Beautifully written, full of insight and food' Katie Fforde, Paperback / softback Book

The Woman Who Wanted More : 'Beautifully written, full of insight and food' Katie Fforde Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

A perfect foodie novel with plenty of bite - ideal for fans of Beth O'Leary, Joanna Cannon and Libby Page. Two women. One unusual cookbook. And a friendship that will show them how to savour each moment . . . Kate Parker is about to turn forty and her world has fallen apart.

Her seemingly rock-solid relationship is suddenly up in the air, and she's been forced to move back in with her mother.

In need of some distraction, Kate (reluctantly) volunteers at her local retirement home. Cecily Finn is a ninety-seven-year-old resident of Lauderdale House for Exceptional Ladies.

Her tongue is as sharp as her mind but lately she's lost her spark, seemingly resigned to the Imminent End. But then Cecily prescribes Kate a self-help recipe book with a difference - and so begins an unlikely friendship between two lonely and stubborn souls.

Together, these two very different women - one near the end of her life, one adrift somewhere in the middle - will show each other that food is for feasting, life is for living, and that it's always essential to ask for more. Praise for The Woman Who Wanted More: 'Beautifully written, full of insight and food.

This is one of those I carried round the house wanting to read it every spare second' - Katie Fforde 'Wise, warm, witty and mouth-watering - this wonderful book has it all' - Isabelle Broom, Woman & Home 'A fabulous read about finding your way; about friendships and letting go.

I adored it' - Nina Pottell, Prima Magazine 'A mouth-watering treat of a book that celebrates food and female friendship . . . An irresistible novel!' - Kate Harrison

Information

£7.99

£7.25

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Vicky Zimmerman