Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Slip of the Tongue: 30th Anniversary Remaster MMXIX, Vinyl / 12" Album (Gatefold Cover) Vinyl

Slip of the Tongue: 30th Anniversary Remaster MMXIX Vinyl / 12" Album (Gatefold Cover)

by Whitesnake


The eighth studio album by the British rock band. The album has sold over 1 million copies in the US reaching platinum status and is revered amongst rock fans. All four singles released from the album charted in the top 40 US Mainstream Rock Tracks, two of which, 'The Deeper the Love' and 'Fool For Your Loving' reached the top 5. The album declared Whitesnake as Rock Royalty, with Sputnik Music stating that it put them 'on top of the world'.

Track Listing

Disc 1
  1. Slip of the Tongue 5.22
  2. Kittens Got Claws 4.46
  3. Cheap An' Nasty 3.28
  4. Judgment Day 5.17
  5. Now You're Gone 4.11
  6. The Deeper the Love 4.20
  7. Sailing Ships 5.59
  8. Wings of the Storm 5.01
Disc 2
  1. Slow Poke Music 3.58
  2. Fool for Your Loving 4.10
  3. Sweet Lady Luck (Single B-side) 4.33
  4. Now You're Gone (Chris Lord-Alge Single Remix) 4.06
  5. Cheap An' Nasty (Alternate Solo & End) 3.35
  6. Slip of the Tongue (Alternate Intro & Breakdown) 4.53
  7. Fool for Your Loving (Vai Voltage Remix) 4.18
  8. Judgment Day (Alternate and Extended Solos) 5.31
  9. Fool for Your Loving (Alternate AOR Mix With CHR Intro) 4.11


  • Format: Vinyl / 12" Album (Gatefold Cover)
  • Label: Rhino
  • Genre: Rock/Pop
  • Release Date:
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • EAN: 0190295409784


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops