Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Incendiary, Paperback Book

Incendiary Paperback

Part of the Hollow Crown series

Paperback

Description

Set in a lushly drawn world inspired by Inquisition Spain, Zoraida Cordovas fantasy is an epic tale of love and revenge perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Sarah J. Maas.

As a memory thief, the rarest and most feared of the magical Moria, Renata was used by the crown to carry out the Kings Wrath, a siege that resulted in the deaths of thousands of her own people.

Now Renata is one of the Whispers, rebel spies working against the crown. The Whispers may have rescued Renata years ago, but she cannot escape their mistrust and hatredor the overpowering memories of the hundreds of souls she drained during her time in the palace.

When Dez, the commander of her unitand the boy shes grown to loveis taken captive by the notorious Principe Dorado, Renata must return to Andalucia and complete Dezs top secret mission herself. But as Renata grows more deeply embedded in the politics of the royal court, she uncovers a secret in her past that could change the fate of the entire kingdomand end the war that has cost her everything.

Information

  • Format:Paperback
  • Pages:480 pages
  • Publisher:Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • Publication Date:
  • ISBN:9780759556041

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.65

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Zoraida Cordova   |  View all

Also in the Hollow Crown series

£14.99

£12.05

£7.99

£7.55