Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

A   Certain Magical Index: Season 1, Blu-ray BluRay

A Certain Magical Index: Season 1 Blu-ray

Starring Atsushi Abe, Yuka Iguchi, Kimiko Koyama, Akeno Watanabe, Anri Katsu, Nobuhiko Okamoto

Directed by Hiroshi Nishikiori



All 24 episodes from the first season of the Japanese anime based on the light novel series.

In the same Academy City that is home to the esper known as the 'Railgun' there is a student named Touma Kamijou (voice of Atsushi Abe) whose psychic level is rock bottom.

Despite this, he posseses a unique power even the best in Academy City cannot understand: 'Imagine Breaker' which nullifies the powers of others.

When a girl known as Index (Yuka Iguchi) appears wielding a power for which she is being hunted, Touma must use what power he has to defend his new companion and uncover the magical mysteries surrounding her.

The episodes are: 'Academy City', 'The Witch Hunting King', 'The Church of Necessary Evil', 'Perfect Memory Ability', '12 O'Clock', 'Fantasy Killer', 'Misawa Cram School', 'Gold Transmutation', 'Vampire Killer', 'Big Sister', 'Sisters', 'Absolute Power', 'One Way', 'Strongest Vs Weakest', 'Angel Fall', 'Father', 'Archangel', 'Imposter', 'The End', 'Final Signal', 'Identity Unknown', 'Statue', 'Hyoka Kazakiri' and 'Imaginary Number School District - Five-Element Agency'.


Other Formats


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops