Pizza for Pirates, Paperback Book

Description

A boy called George had a wonderful planTo search for a real pirate crew. So he packed up a pizza, his favourite feastAnd rowed across the wide ocean blue. George, a young explorer, longs to meet a real pirate crew.

So he sets sail with a cheesy treat to sustain him on his voyage.

Join George on his travels as he finds scurrilous sea dogs and marine monsters - not to mention a feathered friend!Pizza for Pirates is a funny rhyming romp, the perfect read-aloud adventure book for boys and girls aged 3 and up!

Ideal for fans of Pirates Love Underpants and The Pirates Next Door.

George's first adventure Spaghetti with the Yeti was shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize and Highly Commended at the Sheffield Children's Book Award. Have you collected all of George's Amazing Adventures:Spaghetti with the Yeti,Marshmallows for Martians, Doughnuts for a Dragon,Pizza for Pirates,Socks for SantaTreats for T. rexAdam Guillain is a performance storyteller and was the Roald Dahl Museum and Story Centre Writer in Residence.

Charlotte Guillain is a prolific author of children's fiction, non-fiction and picture books, and together they have created the hugely successful George's Amazing Adventures series. Lee Wildish lives in Lancashire and has been illustrating from a very young age.

He loves illustrating children's books and thinks there's nothing better than seeing people laughing at a book he's illustrated.

His titles include The Spooky Spooky House which was the winner of the Red House Children's Book Award 2013, and the New York Times Bestselling How to Babysit a Grandpa.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 32 pages, Illustrations, color
  • Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Picture books
  • ISBN: 9781405273619

£6.99

£6.59

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the George's Amazing Adventures series   |  View all