Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Death on the Rive Nord, Paperback / softback Book

Death on the Rive Nord Paperback / softback

Part of the Inspector Lucas Rocco series

Paperback / softback

Description

FULLY REVISED NEW EDITIONPraise for Adrian Magson'... a classic crime star in the making' Daily Mail'A gripping police procedural' EurocrimeCaught between instinct and authority, Rocco must decide where his loyalties lie... Picardie, 1963. A truck drops a group of illegal workers by a deserted stretch of canal in the dead of night near Poissons-les-Marais.

Days later, one of them surfaces, stabbed to death. For Inspector Lucas Rocco, finding the victim's fellow travellers presents problems.

Most Algerian immigrants are welcome, but trawling for any who aren't is a sensitive issue loaded with threats of civil unrest, something which terrifies his bosses in the Ministry. And when Rocco is ordered to stay away from one factory, where he suspects illegals are being employed, it goes against everything he knows. An absolutely gripping historical crime thriller, for fans of Peter May and Stuart MacBride.

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£6.75

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Adrian Magson   |  View all

Also in the Inspector Lucas Rocco series   |  View all