Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Dauntless, Paperback / softback Book

Dauntless Paperback / softback

Part of the The Commander Cochrane Smith Naval Thrillers series

Paperback / softback

Description

The odds are against Commander Smith in this epic story of battle on the high seas.Autumn, 1917: Britain is just about surviving against incessant U-boat attacks, but there are mutinies in France, a revolution in Russia and stalemate on the Western Front.

The Allies must get the upper hand and, in London, plans are hatched to renew the pressure in the Middle East. Commander David Cochrane Smith finds himself on a formidable assignment in the Mediterranean.

He is wily, experienced and tough but his mission is dangerous and his force is small.

With this ramshackle squadron he must elude the U-boats and sink a heavily armed enemy cruiser whose captain is as able and daring as Smith himself.

The action is fierce on land and on sea - and the odds are uneven.

But this is an assignment designed to test Smith to the utmost and he is determined to succeed... Dauntlessis an unputdownable First World War Thriller perfect for fans of David Black, Patrick O'Brian and Alexander Fullerton. Praise for Dauntless'I think a 21 gun salute is required...

Alan Evans has produced a cracking thriller' Daily Mirror'Evans provides a different sea story, sustained suspense and vivid battle scenes' Publishers Weekly

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the The Commander Cochrane Smith Naval Thrillers series  |  View all