Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Ship of Force, Paperback / softback Book

Ship of Force Paperback / softback

Part of the The Commander Cochrane Smith Naval Thrillers series

Paperback / softback

Description

A renegade commander must take matters into his own hands in this epic First World War thriller.Summer, 1917: Britain is losing the war against the deadly German U-boats.

After close fought action, Commander David Cochrane Smith uncovers what he believes is a deadly plot against Britain from a dying German sailor.

Code-named Swordbearer, it could turn the tide of the war in Germany's favour.

But, already under suspicion, his warnings fall on deaf ears.

With just one one ancient destroyer, a turtle-back 'thirty-knotter' known as Bloody Mary, under his command and a hostile commanding office, he must wage this battle on his own.

Smith must solve the riddle and stake his own life to save his country... This vivid and high-octane thriller is perfect for fans of Douglas Reeman, Alexander Kent and Patrick O'Brien. Praise for Alan Evans'Terrific action at sea on land and in the air...breathless pace.

Evans ranks as a top adventure writer' Publishers Weekly

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the The Commander Cochrane Smith Naval Thrillers series  |  View all