Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Emperor's Spear, Paperback / softback Book

Emperor's Spear Paperback / softback

Part of the The Imperial Assassin series

Paperback / softback

Description

An intense novel of war at the Roman frontier.On the Empire's Northern border trouble is stirring.

For decades the barbarians have been at the gates. Now, facing threats from within as well as outside, the Emperor is provoking war. When his friend Atius goes missing in Germania, Imperial Assassin Silus is sent into the heart of the battle-torn region. Plunged into a deadly intrigue and a brutal conflict, can Silus find out who is betraying Rome? Or will the legions start falling, one by bloody one?One of the standout new voices in historical fiction, bestseller Alex Gough is on riveting form in this brilliant novel, perfect for readers of Ben Kane and Conn Iggulden.

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Alex Gough  |  View all

Also in the The Imperial Assassin series  |  View all