Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

A Valley Dream : Book 1 in the uplifting new Backshaw Moss series, Paperback / softback Book

A Valley Dream : Book 1 in the uplifting new Backshaw Moss series Paperback / softback

Part of the Backshaw Moss series

Paperback / softback

Description

The new heartwrenching story from the Queen of the Rural Saga, million-copy bestseller Anna JacobsCan she find happiness in her new home? 1935. At thirty-six, Bella Porter is dependent on her abusive cousin, acting as an unpaid servant.

When a kind relative leaves her a house in the village of Backshaw Moss, Thomas tries to take it from her, but she defies him and grasps this chance of a new start in Lancashire. It is not going to be easy, though. The house is on the edge of a slum and in a state of disrepair, let out as flats.

As kind people help her find her feet, however, her confidence grows and when she meets struggling, widowed father-of-three Ryan, she begins to hope she may find the happy family she's always dreamed of. She's offered partial help with her renovations by the local council who are planning to clear up the slums, but other landlords will do anything to avoid costly improvements and protect their profits. And when Thomas follows her, still after the inheritance, not only is Bella's newfound happiness threatened but also her life.

Can her new friends help her rid herself of her tormenter once and for all and finally achieve her valley dream?Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Katie Flynn and Kitty NealeReaders love Anna Jacobs' Birch End Series!'Amazing' - 5 STARS'Thank you, Anna, for the pleasure you give in all your books' - 5 STARS'Another brilliant, hard-to-put-down book' - 5 STARS'Can't wait for the next instalment' - 5 STARS'A real page turner, I can't wait to read the next one' - 5 STARS'Another triumph for Anna Jacobs' - 5 STARS'BRILLIANT READ' - 5 STARS

Information

Other Formats

£6.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Anna Jacobs  |  View all

Also in the Backshaw Moss series