Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

A Valley Secret : Book 2 in the uplifting new Backshaw Moss series, Hardback Book

A Valley Secret : Book 2 in the uplifting new Backshaw Moss series Hardback

Part of the Backshaw Moss series

Hardback

Description

The second book in the brand new Backshaw Moss series from million-copy bestseller Anna JacobsLancashire, 1930s.

When her mother dies, leaving her an old sewing box and a clue to her father's identity, 22-year-old Maisie Bassett is determined to make a fresh start. Changing her name and moving to the small town of Rivenshaw, she finds a respectable job in a grocery store.

But unwanted attentions from a man at her new church make life increasingly difficult - until the shy, handsome Gabriel Harte comes to her rescue. Then she receives an inheritance from a distant relative and her world is turned upside down.

The home she's always dreamed of may finally be hers - if she can keep it safe from a grasping slum landlord.

With Gabriel's help, can Maisie untangle the secrets of her past and secure her future?Curl up with this heartwarming read from the Queen of the Rural Saga - perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Rosie Goodwin and Katie Flynn*** Can't wait for more Anna Jacobs?

Make sure you're not missing out with this list of first books in her other series: A Daughter's Journey (Birch End Series) One Quiet Woman (Ellindale Series) Salem Street (Gibson Family Series) A Time to Remember (Rivenshaw Saga) The Trader's Wife (Traders Series) Farewell to Lancashire (Swan River Saga) Pride of Lancashire (Music Hall Series) A Pennyworth of Sunshine (Irish Sisters Series) Our Lizzie (Kershaw Sisters) Readers love Anna Jacobs' Birch End Series! 'Amazing' - 5 STARS 'Thank you, Anna, for the pleasure you give in all your books' - 5 STARS 'Another brilliant, hard-to-put-down book' - 5 STARS 'Can't wait for the next instalment' - 5 STARS 'A real page turner, I can't wait to read the next one' - 5 STARS 'Another triumph for Anna Jacobs' - 5 STARS 'BRILLIANT READ' - 5 STARS

Information

Other Formats

£20.99

£16.69

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Anna Jacobs  |  View all

Also in the Backshaw Moss series  |  View all