Girls on the Home Front : An inspiring wartime story of friendship and courage, Paperback / softback Book

Girls on the Home Front : An inspiring wartime story of friendship and courage Paperback / softback

Part of the Factory Girls series

Description

The first novel in the wonderful Factory Girls series.

Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell and Ellie Dean. 'A brilliantly written and uplifting WWII story' Nancy Revell, author of the Shipyard Girls series___________________________________________August 1941: As war sweeps across Britain and millions of men enlist to serve their country, it's up to the women to fight the battle on the home front. Fran always thought she would marry her childhood sweetheart and lead a simple life in Massingham, the beloved pit village she has always called home.

But with war taking so many men to the front line, the opening of a new factory in the north-east of England presents an opportunity for Fran to forge a new path. Against her father's wishes and with best friends Sarah and Beth by her side, Fran signs up to join the ranks of women at the factory.

It's dangerous work but as the three friends risk life and limb for their country, they will discover that their lives are only just beginning... ___________________________________________Look out for the next book in the series, Heroes on the Home Front, available for pre-order now!

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 464 pages
  • Publisher: Cornerstone
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Sagas
  • ISBN: 9781787462571

Other Formats

Save 21%

£6.99

£5.49

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the Factory Girls series