Spider's Web, Hardback Book

Spider's Web Hardback

Part of the A Steel City Thriller series


February 14th 1993. Sheffield United fans remember it as the day their team won a famous victory against Manchester United.

The date is lodged in Anna Young's brain for a different reason.

That was the day her thirteen-year-old sister, Jessica, was abducted...

Fast forward twenty years. The case has long since gone cold. But Anna won't let it die. She made a promise to look after her little sister. And it's a promise she intends to keep no matter how long it takes...

A detective with one thing on his mind. Jim Monahan is equally determined to bring down a sadistic sex-ring.

But everywhere he turns he finds himself entangled in a web of political power and silence.

Then comes a twenty-year-old clue that might just blow the whole thing apart...


  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Head of Zeus
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781784970444

Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Ben Cheetham   |  View all

Also in the A Steel City Thriller series   |  View all