logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Lord of Shadows, Paperback / softback Book

Description

*NEWSFLASH:Be amongst the first to read Cassandra Clare's brand-new blockbuster, The Lost Book of the White - pre-order NOW!* Sunny Los Angeles can be a dark place indeed in Cassandra Clare's Lord of Shadows, the sequel to the #1 New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling Lady Midnight.

Lord of Shadows is a Shadowhunters novel. Emma Carstairs has finally avenged her parents. She thought she'd be at peace. But she is anything but calm. Torn between her desire for her parabatai Julian and her desire to protect him from the brutal consequences of parabatai relationships, she has begun dating his brother, Mark.

But Mark has spent the past five years trapped in Faerie; can he ever truly be a Shadowhunter again? And the faerie courts are not silent. The Unseelie King is tired of the Cold Peace, and will no longer concede to the Shadowhunters' demands.

Caught between the demands of faerie and the laws of the Clave, Emma, Julian, and Mark must find a way to come together to defend everything they hold dear-before it's too late. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Holly Black and Sarah J.

Maas. Also by Cassandra Clare:The Dark Artifices:Lady Midnight Queen of Air and DarknessThe Eldest Curses:The Red Scrolls of Magic The Lost Book of the White

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 720 pages
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: General
  • ISBN: 9781471116674

Other Formats

Also by Cassandra Clare   |  View all

Also in the The Dark Artifices series   |  View all