Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Once Upon A Time...there was a Greedy King, Board book Book

Once Upon A Time...there was a Greedy King Board book

Illustrated by Maja Andersen

Board book


Introduce your little one to fables and fairy tales from around the world with this spellbinding series of board books for children. Discover the Greek myth about the greedy King Midas!

A popular tale told for centuries that will teach children about the power of love.

Introduce children to the fascinating telling of a popular tale about a greedy king who could turn everything he touched into gold.

This emotions book for kids explores the concept of love and the consequences of greed in an engaging story format.

Once Upon a Time...there was a Greedy King is filled with colourful illustrations and a lively story that teaches children emotional intelligence.

Inside you'll find: - Beautiful, vibrant illustrations by Maja Andersen brings the story to life- Simple text, ideal for reading aloud for a bedtime story- Lesser-known folk tales and stories to young children- A reference section at the end of the book that explains the cultural history behind each storyThe greedy King Midas has been granted a wish!

He can turn everything into gold. Swept by his new 'power' he turns his entire palace into gold including his food and beloved daughter!

What will he do when he can't eat or talk to the princess anymore?Illustrator, Maja Andersen, has beautifully crafted the images in this book to draw young children into the story and capture their imaginations.

The tale of the Greedy King with the golden touch introduces children to a lesser-known myth and teaches them about the dangers of greed.

The magic of storytelling has been known to cultures since the dawn of time!

Imagine children much like your own huddled up to hear about the fascinating world around them and learning about life through storytelling.

Other books in this series include Once Upon a Time... there was a Little Bird, Once Upon a Time... there was a Thirsty Frog, Once Upon a Time... there was an Old Woman.




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops