Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Once Upon A Time...there was a Little Bird, Board book Book

Once Upon A Time...there was a Little Bird Board book

Illustrated by Maja Andersen

Board book


Introduce your little one to fables and fairy tales from around the world with this spellbinding series of board books for children. The power of kindness is a tale told all over the world!

Introduce children to the charming telling of a North American folktale about a little bird that can't fly south for the winter.

This emotions book for kids explores the concepts of kindness and sharing in an engaging story format.

Once Upon a Time...there was a Little Bird is filled with colourful illustrations and a lively story that teaches children emotional intelligence.

Inside you'll find: - Beautiful, vibrant illustrations by Maja Andersen that bring the story to life- Simple text, ideal for reading aloud for a bedtime story- A reference section at the end of the book that explains the cultural history behind the storyLittle Bird has broken her wing and can't join her friends in flying south for the winter.

Cold and unsure where to find shelter, Little Bird hears kind voices calling to her - they offer shelter, food, and even a place for her to sing to her heart's content!

Illustrator, Maja Andersen, has beautifully crafted the images in this book to draw young children into the story and capture their imaginations.

The tale of Little Bird introduces children to a lesser-known folktale and teaches them how to care for others.

The magic of storytelling has been known to cultures since the dawn of time!

Imagine children much like your own huddled up to hear about the fascinating world around them and learning about life through storytelling.

Other books in this series include Once Upon a Time... there was a Greedy King, Once Upon a Time... there was a Thirsty Frog, Once Upon a Time... there was an Old Woman.




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops