This Love, Paperback Book

Description

'Dani Atkins is the undisputed queen of fiction that packs a huge emotional punch, and this captivating story is another outstanding example' - heatThis Love is an emotional family drama for fans of Jojo Moyes and Dorothy Koomson, from the bestelling author of Fractured.Sophie stopped believing in happy endings a long time ago, but could this love change all of that?Sophie Winter lives in a self-imposed cocoon - she's a single, 31-year-old translator who works from home in her one-bedroom flat.

This isn't really the life she dreamed of, but then Sophie stopped believing in dreams when she was a teenager and tragedy struck her family. So, to be safe, she keeps everyone at arm's length.

Sophie understands she has a problem, but recognising it and knowing how to fix it are two entirely different things.

One night a serious fire breaks out in the flat below hers.

Sophie is trapped in the burning building until a passer-by, Ben, sees her and rescues her.Suddenly her cocoon is shattered - what will be the consequences of this second life-changing event? `A beautiful romance with a twist' - Woman `A brilliant story about loss and grief, but also love and friendship...

Heartbreaking and thought-provoking, this is one of those novels you are still thinking about days later, wishing it hadn't ended' - Chicklit ClubPraise for Our Song: `For those of you who have ever wondered about you first love or thought about the one that got away, this story will speak to your heart.

I read it in one sitting - and it's heartbreakingly brilliant' The Sun ** `This breathtakingly brilliant novel left us sobbing our hearts out' Heat ** `This hugely accomplished novel is amazing, but oh-so emotional' Fabulous Magazine ** `With a spellbinding insight into friendship, family and the fragility of life, this real tear-jerker of a novel is captivating from start to finish' The Lady

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 480 pages
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Adult & contemporary romance
  • ISBN: 9781471142253

Other Formats

£7.99

£6.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by DANI ATKINS   |  View all

£4.99

£3.74

£7.99

£6.89

£7.99

£6.35