Hamish and the GravityBurp, Paperback Book

Hamish and the GravityBurp Paperback

Illustrated by Jamie Littler

Description

'HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA!' Frank Cottrell Boyce 'Hilarious' Tim Minchin 'Danny Wallace and Jamie Littler's books contain all the wit and warmth of Dahl and Blake at their best.

Irresistible.' Phil Earle 'Like David Walliams, Danny Wallace is a comedian turned children's author.

Of the two, Wallace's writing is funnier' The Sunday Times, Children's Book of the WeekAnother hilarious adventure from bestselling author Danny Wallace brought to life with illustrations from Jamie Littler, perfect for fans of David Walliams, Roald Dahl, David Baddiel and David Solomons! This may look like just a completely and utterly ordinary book.

But it's not. This book knows something terrifying: that the people of Earth face their gravest, grimmest threat yet! When Hamish finds his mum and his brother floating ON THE CEILING, he knows there's something seriously wrong (again) in the town of Starkley.

What is the strange burping noise he keeps hearing? Why are weird seeds suddenly falling from the sky? And should he be worried about the odd woman with a cone around her neck? All Hamish and his gang the PDF can be sure of is that an adventure is coming. And that means two things:You have to be preparedYou have to prepare a sandwich

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 272 pages, B-W throughout
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: General
  • ISBN: 9781471147128

Other Formats

£6.99

£5.49

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops