Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
Shadow of Night : the book behind Season 2 of major Sky TV series A Discovery of Witches (All Souls 2), Paperback / softback Book

Shadow of Night : the book behind Season 2 of major Sky TV series A Discovery of Witches (All Souls 2) Paperback / softback

Part of the All Souls series

Paperback / softback

Description

*Now a major Sky TV series. A Discovery of Witches Season 2 coming soon.**Read the novel Season 2 is based on.*Fall deeper under the spell of Diana and Matthew in the captivating second volume of the No.1 internationally bestselling ALL SOULS trilogy, following A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES.

Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Diana Gabaldon and J.

K. Rowling. In a world of witches, daemons and vampires the fragile balance of peace is unravelling.

Diana and Matthew's forbidden love has broken the laws dividing creatures.

To discover the manuscript which holds their hope for the future, they must now travel back to the past. When Diana Bishop, descended from a line of powerful witches, discovered a significant alchemical manuscript in the Bodleian Library, she sparked a struggle in which she became bound to long-lived vampire Matthew Clairmont.

Now the coexistence of witches, daemons, vampires and humans is dangerously threatened. Seeking safety, Diana and Matthew travel back in time to London, 1590.

But they soon realise that the past may not provide a haven.

Reclaiming his former identity as poet and spy for Queen Elizabeth, the vampire falls back in with a group of radicals known as the School of Night.

Many are unruly daemons, the creative minds of the age, including playwright Christopher Marlowe and mathematician Thomas Harriot. Together Matthew and Diana scour Tudor London for the elusive manuscript Ashmole 782, and search for the witch who will teach Diana how to control her remarkable powers... Praise for Deborah Harkness:'Rich, thrilling . . . captivating' E L James'Intelligent and off-the-wall' The Sunday Times'I could lose myself in here and never want to come out' Manda Scott'A bubbling cauldron of illicit desire' Daily Mail

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£9.09

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Deborah Harkness   |  View all

Also in the All Souls series   |  View all