Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Rare 'Live' Recordings 1952-3, CD / Album Cd

Rare 'Live' Recordings 1952-3 CD / Album

by Duke Ellington & His Orchestra

CD / Album

Track Listing

Disc 1
  1. The Hawk Talks
  2. Frustration
  3. Sultry Serenade
  4. Sophisticated Lady
  5. Perdido
  6. I Got It Bad and That Ain't Good
  7. A Tone Parallel to Harlem
  8. Take the 'A' Train
  9. VIP's Boogie/Jam With Sam
  10. Monologue
  11. C Jam Blues
  12. Blues at Sundown
  13. Skin Deep
  14. Don't Get Around Much Anymore/Mood Indigo/I'm Beginning to See the Light/Prelude to a Kiss/It Don't Mean a Thing/Solitude/I Let a Song Go Out of My...
Disc 2
  1. Tulip Or Turnip
  2. Basin Street Blues
  3. Primpin' at the Prom
  4. Johnny Come Lately
  5. Moonstone
  6. Time On My Hands
  7. Margie
  8. Chelsea Bridge
  9. Midriff
  10. Phalanges
  11. VIP's Boogie
  12. Solitude
  13. Summertime
  14. My Little Brown Book
  15. Good Girl Blues
  16. The Hawk Talks
  17. Take the 'A' Train
  18. Happy Birthday to You
Disc 3
  1. Ting-a-ling
  2. Sophisticated Lady
  3. C Jam Blues
  4. Passion Flower
  5. Happy Go Lucky Local
  6. Summertime
  7. Warm Valley
  8. Sultry Serenade
  9. Hi Ya Sue
  10. Sophisticated Lady
  11. Things Ain't What They Used to Be
  12. The Hawk Talks
  13. C Jam Blues
  14. Tenderly



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops