Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Storm : A page-turning Scottish saga based on true events, Paperback / softback Book

The Storm : A page-turning Scottish saga based on true events Paperback / softback

Part of the The Storm series

Paperback / softback

Description

When Scottish village is struck by grief those left behind must help one another find hope.

It is 1881, and when a violent storm devastates the Scottish fishing village of Eyemouth few families escape unscathed.

Newly wed Rosabelle Maltman loses her husband, and her mother-in-law Effie lost her husband and three sons.

For these women and their neighbours in the close-knit community life will never be the same again.

Yet as the months pass, the women of Eyemouth must learn to look to the future, to live and to love again. A dramatic and heart-breaking saga based on true events for fans of Ellie Dean and Anna Jacobs.

Information

£8.99

£6.15

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Elisabeth McNeill  |  View all

Also in the The Storm series