Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Turn of the Tide : A captivating tale of loyalty and hope, Paperback / softback Book

Turn of the Tide : A captivating tale of loyalty and hope Paperback / softback

Part of the The Storm series

Paperback / softback

Description

They have survived the worst they could imagine - now they must face the future.

After a catastrophic storm tore through the village of Eyemouth in 1881, the villagers have slowly started to move on.

Inconsolable at the loss of her husband, Rosabelle Maltman has left Scotland to start a new life, leaving her son behind.

Meanwhile her sister-in-law, Jessie, is finding ways to manipulate the men of the village for her own gains.

But it is their mother-in-law Effie who is the lynchpin of the family, who keeps the community spirit alive in Eyemouth and helps the grieving women to rebuild their lives.

An uplifting saga of hope and community for fans of Ellie Dean and Anna Jacobs.

Information

£8.99

£7.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by ELISABETH MCNEILL  |  View all

Also in the The Storm series