Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Wild Heritage : An uplifting tale of friendship and family life, Paperback / softback Book

Wild Heritage : An uplifting tale of friendship and family life Paperback / softback

Part of the A Bridge in Time series

Paperback / softback

Description

Caught between the past and the future, can friendship survive in changing times?Thirteen years have passed since the railway came to the Borders, bringing changes that would radically alter the lives of the people who lived there.

Yet the steam train was not the only legacy from the men who built the railway - in their wake they left several fatherless children. One such child is Kitty Scott. Wild through neglect and an outcast within the community, Kitty is a loner... until she rescues newcomer Marie Benjamin from the taunts of her classmates - the same taunts that have clouded Kitty's own life.

So begins a friendship that lasts beyond their childhood in the Scottish Borders, to Edinburgh, London, and finally Paris, where the influence of heredity comes full circle and friendship's true worth is recognised.

The second book in the A Bridge In Time series, this is an engaging saga of hope and love for fans of Tessa Barclay and Val Wood.

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£8.05

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Elisabeth McNeill  |  View all

Also in the A Bridge in Time series